The County of Wetaskiwin Utilities department operates and maintains:


  • Six (6) water systems
  • One (1) bulk water truck fill

Wastewater (Sewer)

  • Five (5) wastewater systems in addition to the North East Pigeon Lake Regional Services Commission (NEPL) and South Pigeon Lake Regional Wastewater Commission wastewater and treatment systems.
  • Two (2) sewage lagoons and one (1) lift station

Solid Waste

  • Nine (9) transfer stations
  • Provides waste collection services to eleven (11) hamlets and subdivisions