News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/12/2018 8:10:07 AM to 10/3/2018 12:00:01 AM.

News Flash

County of Wetaskiwin News

Posted on: September 11, 2018

[ARCHIVED] 2018 Agricultural Bursary Applications

2018 Agricultural Bursary Applications

An annual Agricultural Bursary in the amount of $750.00 is made available by the County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 to any qualifying applicant who wishes to attend a post-secondary institution in a faculty relating to Agriculture.

The applicant must:

  •  Be a resident of the County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 or of a municipality with conterminous boundaries such as the Town of Millet, City of Wetaskiwin or the Summer Villages.
  • Be registered in a post-secondary institution in a faculty relating to Agriculture.
  • Provide a copy of the letter of acceptance from the post-secondary institution for the current year.
  • Provide a letter stating their participation in Agriculture and/or community activities is desirable (participation in agricultural fairs, 4-H memberships, etc.) and stating their goals after obtaining their diploma or degree.

The deadline for applications is October 1, 2018.

Further information may be obtained by contacting Stephen Majek, Director of Agricultural Services at 780-352-3321 or visit the County website at

Please mail applications to:

Stephen Majek

Director of Agricultural Services

Box 6960

Wetaskiwin, AB T9A 2G5

Please drop off applications to:

1-1/2 miles West of Wetaskiwin on Highway 13 (across the Highway from Reynolds Alberta Museum).

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in County of Wetaskiwin News