2017 Electoral Division and Subdivision Map

Offices & Municipal Election

Commencing in 2013 members of an elected authority elected at a general election hold office for a 4-year term and a general election will be held every 4th year. In Alberta the Municipal Election will be held on the 3rd Monday in October and the next election is 2021.

Electoral Divisions

The County of Wetaskiwin is divided into 7 electoral areas called divisions. Each division has a Councillor that has been elected by citizens within his/her division boundaries. The elected Council then elects a Reeve from within, on an annual basis.

The next Municipal Election will be held in 2025.