County of Wetaskiwin No. 10

Box 6960

Wetaskiwin, AB, T9A 2G5 Phone: 780-352-3321 Fax: 780-352-3486

Website: www.county.wetaskiwin.ab.ca



NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release October 22, 2021

County of Wetaskiwin Official 2021 Election Results

The County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 held elections in three (3) of the seven (7) divisions on Election Day. Below are the official results for the 2021 County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 Municipal Elections:

Division	Councillor Candidate	Number of Votes	Declared Elected
1	KRAHN, Bill (Incumbent)	n/a	Acclaimed
2	CARWELL, Lynn Marie	277	Elected
	VAN DE KRAATS, Terry (incumbent)	250	
3	WOITT, Dale (Incumbent)	n/a	Acclaimed
4	BISHOP, Josh (Incumbent)	n/a	Acclaimed
5	ADAIR, Ken (Incumbent)	n/a	Acclaimed
6	BAUMANN, Ron	182	
	HEENEY, Rodney	35	
	ROOYAKKERS, Kathy (Incumbent)	248	Elected
7	BAUMANN, Chad	253	
	SEELY, Lyle (Incumbent)	257	Elected

• Spoiled/Rejected Ballots - 12

Total Votes Cast: 1,514

Council will be sworn in at the Organizational Meeting on Monday, October 25, 2021.