

Forest Protection Area (FPA):

Parts of the County of Wetaskiwin fall within the Rocky Mountain House Forest Protection Area.

From March 1 - October 31, all burning activities in the FPA, excluding campfires, require a fire permit. Alberta Wildfire is the governing jurisdiction for this area for burn permits and fire ban status.

This includes lands located West of Range Road 73, South of Township Road 454, and those lands located South of Township Road 460 and East of Range Road 55 to Range Road 42.

If you are within the FPA, you are required to obtain a Provincial Fire Permit from Alberta Agriculture & Forestry at 403-845-8250 or view more information online at www.alberta.ca.

The area outlined in pink to the red border falls within the Rocky Mountain House Forest Protection Area.

