First Nations and Summer Villages

Senate Election and Referendum

On October 18, Ermineskin Cree Nation 138, Pigeon Lake 138A, Louis Bull Tribe 138B, Montana First Nation 139, Paul First Nation Buck Lake 133c, Summer Village of Argentia Beach, Summer Village of Crystal Springs, Summer Village of Grandview, Summer Village of Ma-Me-O Beach, Summer Village of Norris Beach, And Summer Village of Poplar Bay will be able to vote for the Provincial Senate Election and on the Provincial Referendum Questions at any County of Wetaskiwin Polling Station.

Referendum Questions:

  1. Should section 36(2) of the Constitution Act, 1982 – Parliament and the government of Canada’s commitment to the principle of making equalization payments – be removed from the constitution? 
  2. Do you want Alberta to adopt year-round Daylight Saving Time, which is summer hours, eliminating the need to change our clocks twice a year? 

Voting will take place on October 18, 2021 between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Polling Stations for the Senate and Referendum Vote are the:

  • County of Wetaskiwin Office (243019A Hwy 13) 
  • Vang Church (474050 RGE RD 235)
  • Central Community Hall (224045 TWP RD 472)
  • Millet Agriplex (5290 - 45 Avenue, Millet)
  • Falun Community Hall (272019 HWY 13)
  • Battle Lake Church (15038 TWP RD 462)
  • Winfield Agriplex (401 6 Street E, Winfield) 
  • Yeoford Community Hall (465076 RGE RD 31)
  • Buck Lake Community Hall (801 Lakeshore Drive, Buck Lake)
  • Alder Flats Legion (2 - 2nd Avenue, Alder Flats)