County of Wetaskiwin No. 10

Box 6960 Wetaskiwin, AB, T9A 2G5 Phone: 780-352-3321 Fax: 780-352-3486 Website: www.county.wetaskiwin.ab.ca



October 20, 2017

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

County of Wetaskiwin Official 2017 Election Results

County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 – Below are the official results for the 2017 County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 Municipal Elections:

Division	Councillor Candidate	Number of Votes	Elected
1	BYE, Deanne	122	
	HAY, Pearl (incumbent)	34	
	KRAHN, Bill	145	Elected
	WARE, Lynn	81	
2	CARWELL, Lynn	166	
	MAYGARD, Wayne	97	
	VAN DE KRAATS, Terry (incumbent)	176	Re-elected
3	DEARING, Garry (incumbent)	156	
	WOITT, Dale	163	Elected
4	BISHOP, Josh	265	Elected
	JOHNSON, Keith A. (incumbent)	178	
5	ADAIR, Ken	389	Elected
	BANKS, Bruce	54	
	JURYKOSKI, Betty	73	
6	ROOYAKKERS, Kathy (incumbent)	n/a	Acclaimed
7	COOPER, Mike	111	
	SEELY, Lyle (incumbent)	351	Re-elected

• Spoiled/Rejected Ballots - 23

Total Votes Cast: 2572 Number of Eligible Voters: 7562

• Out of approximately 7562 eligible voters, 2572 cast their votes in the 2017 County of Wetaskiwin Elections, which is a 34% voter turnout.

- 30 -

For further information contact: Rod Hawken, Returning Officer Sharon Radis, Communications Officer

780-361-6225 780-361-6220