Election 2017

The next Municipal Election will take place on Monday, October 16, 2017.  

Nomination Day will be held September 18, 2017 from 10:00 a.m. to 12 Noon.  Nomination packages will be available at the County Administration Office by May 31, 2017.

Advance Polling Stations will be held Thursday, October 5, 2017 from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and Wednesday, October 11, 2017 from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the County office, the Winfield Agriplex, and Falun Community Centre.

NEW for 2017 Election
Those candidates wishing to run for the Municipal Election will be required to fill out the Application for Registration of Notice of Intent to Become a Candidate for Municipal Office, this is as per section 147.21 of the Local Authorities Election Act. This form can be obtained by clicking here.  Forms can be returned to Rod Hawken, Returning Officer by email to rhawken@county.wetaskiwin.ab.ca; by mail to Box 6960, Wetaskiwin, AB  T9A 2G5; or in person at the County of Wetaskiwin office.

For information regarding the upcoming election, please contact Rod Hawken, Returning Officer at 780-361-6225.