Learn About

  1. County Elections

    The County of Wetaskiwin is divided into 7 electoral areas called divisions. Each division has a Councillor that has been elected by citizens within his/her division boundaries. The elected Council then elects a Reeve from within, on an annual basis.

  2. Recycling

    The County operates 9 waste transfer stations, and is a member of the West Dried Meat Lake Landfill.

  3. Victim Services

    The County of Wetaskiwin FCSS program proudly provides funding to Leduc and District Victim Services and Wetaskiwin and District Victim Services. Both Victim Services units exist as a means of aiding and assisting victims of crime and tragedy in partnership with the RCMP. These organizations of volunteers make every effort to ensure victims are not left alone to face overwhelming circumstances.

  4. Volunteer Week

    Hosted in partnership with the City of Wetaskiwin and Town of Millet, Volunteer Week is an annual celebration of the contribution and dedication of our community volunteers.

  5. Council Agenda

    Access information about Council meetings.